BE AWARE! I lost $40k from my Exodus Wallet!

Hey, be careful. I don’t know what happened but I lost all my exodus funds. Other wallets have not been touched - I still have funds on metamask and phantom, but with exodus they disappeared.

Anyone had a similar situation? Anyone know why this could have happened?

Thank you for your help!

2 Likes

holy… sorry for ur loss, did u use this wallet on multiple devices?

yup, on my iphone, macbook and pc - i guess my pc is dangerous cuz i downloaded KMSpico - a program to update windows and I read today that people found phishing in it XD

1 Like

thats why i never store my wallet on windows pc…

1 Like

lesson for the future, I just bought a ledger.

@SWAPD now I’m a noob

7 Likes

personally when same kind of thing happened to me karma kinda returned it back in a span of time haha, so keep ur head up solider :military_helmet:

1 Like

question for people - what should I do now? format the computer, clean the entire computer without reformatting it, or something else? I don’t want all my accounts to be stolen lol

malwarebytes and couple antivirus softwares might be able to detect those trojans but i would suggest totally clearing all data and reinstalling windows e.t.c, factory reset basically. as i assume you have a lot of funds there lol

2 Likes

https://www.ledger.com/ :slight_smile:

2 Likes

already bought :stuck_out_tongue:

Did you email them? I had one issue and their support was very fast to help me with.

it was two days ago - I didn’t log into this wallet, do you think I wrote to them?

Format whole computer (in setup assisant, format multiple times if possible), do fresh windows install from the official Microsoft Windows Upgrade Assistant/Setup wizard

1 Like

Damn it. Sorry to hear. Windows defender didn’t detect the virus?

1 Like

it just detected it, but it seemed normal to me since the program is a windows crack

after an hour i lost my money