The update went as planned. Here is what is new!
- Sitewide notifications for ticket holders. No longer will people be able to say that they forgot.
- Dedicated ticket area in your settings. No longer will you need to dig through your PM’s (although a copy will still be saved in your inbox)
- And a few minor changes.
If you have open tickets, you will now see this bar on desktop/mobile:
You now have access to a dedicated ticket area. It sorts all your open/closed tickets.
This upgrade was to prevent the following:
- People losing track of open tickets.
- Excuses for not answering promptly.
- Ease of tracking.
It’s a small update on the surface but this change was quite major from a developers standpoint. So, bugs may come out. If they do, please report them in this topic. Thank you!